Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway

Go down 
+2
fredbrenny
martoele
6 posters
AuthorMessage

Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway Empty
PostSubject: Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway   Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway EmptySun 22 Aug 2010, 12:04 am

I was collecting my mail yesterday when I found a letter from the university that I'm studying at. It was big and thick and I was thinking "oh no, MORE course material?"

But it wasn't - it was a certificate and a letter saying that I had received a Dean's Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement and that my name will be published in the newspaper along with the other recipients of the award.

I was floored! I knew I'd done well, but I didn't think they gave things like that out in your first semester.
Back to top Go down
martoele
Blockbuster Writer
Blockbuster Writer
martoele

PostSubject: Re: Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway   Not Sims ... but have to share it anyway EmptySun 22 Aug 2010, 1:16 am

Illandrya wrote:
I was collecting my mail yesterday when I found a letter from the university that I'm studying at. It was big and thick and I was thinking "oh no, MORE course material?"

But it wasn't - it was a certificate and a letter saying that I had received a Dean's Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement and that my name will be published in the newspaper along with the other recipients of the award.

I was floored! I knew I'd done well, but I didn't think they gave things like that out in your first semester.

Oh Fantastic cheers Congratulations dear Judi! When you've got the newspaper, scan it and send it over to us. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://martoele.wordpress.com/
fredbrenny
Blockbuster Writer
Blockbuster Writer
fredbrenny